Hayao Miyazaki

Hayao Miyazaki får æres-Oscar

Studio Ghiblis store filmskaper hedres.

Den legendariske japanske filmskaperen Hayao Miyazaki får en æres-Oscar fra the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences i november. Dette blir Miyazakis andre Oscar, etter at han vant pris for "Chihiro og heksene" i 2003.

Chihiro og heksene
Chihiro og heksene

I pressemeldingen skriver Akademiet:

“Miyazaki is an artist, writer, director, producer and three-time Oscar nominee in the Animated Feature Film category, winning in 2002 for Spirited Away.His other nominations were for Howl’s Moving Castlein 2005 and The Wind Rises last year. Miyazaki gained an enormous following in his native Japan for such features as Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind, Laputa: Castle in the Sky,My Neighbor Totoroand Kiki’s Delivery Servicebefore breaking out internationally in the late 1990s with Princess Mononoke.He is the co-founder of Studio Ghibli, a renowned animation studio based in Tokyo.”

De to andre som får æres-Oscar i år er den franske manusforfatteren Jean-ClaudeCarrière og skuespilleren Maureen O'Hara.

Kilde: Flickering Myth